How To Get A Real Estate License In Ohio: The Process

How To Get A Real Estate License In Ohio: The Process

Interested in becoming a realtor in Ohio? Make sure you complete all the steps below for the easiest (and cheapest) way to obtain your Ohio real estate license! 

Complete Prerequisite Education

First, you need to have a high school diploma or equivalent. Then, make sure in the 10 years preceding your application, you completed 120 hours of approved real estate education. You should receive the education at an institution that offers at least a two-year program with the following classes available:

  • Real Estate Principles and Practices (40 hours)
  • Ohio Real Estate Law, including instruction in civil rights, housing discrimination and desegregation problems (40 hours)
  • Real Estate Appraisal (20 hours)
  • Real Estate Finance (20 hours)

Taking an in person class can be taxing and difficult depending on how busy your current schedule is. The great news is, you can take this 40-hour course online!  Our online course equips you with the skills and knowledge needed to excel as a professional real estate agent after studying from the comfort of your home and at your own pace.

Acquire A Sponsoring Broker

Before you even think about submitting an application, you must be sponsored by a broker. That way, if and when you become a realtor, you will have someone to guide you through the ins and outs of the position.

Submit a completed Salesperson Examination Application

The application comes with a $60 fee, and you need to also bring proof you completed all necessary requirements to the Ohio Division of Real Estate and Professional Licensing. They will, in turn, process your information and send it to the testing center for further steps.

Schedule Your Test

After your application has been processed, you will receive a Candidate Information Bulletin with instructions for scheduling your test.

Pass The Test

Study, focus, and try your best!

Using these instructions, you will be all set for your real estate license! Complete these steps to gain your Real Estate license in Vermont, today! If you want to pass your real-estate exam on the first try, take our online course! We welcome you to contact us for more information. If you would prefer see details online,  you can also click here.

How To Get A Real Estate License In Vermont: Step-By-Step

How To Get A Real Estate License In Vermont: Step-By-Step

Interested in becoming a real estate agent in Vermont? You’ve come to the right place. Obtaining a real estate license in Vermont has never been easier or more convenient. With the ability to take the coursework online, your dreams of becoming a real estate agent are easily accessible. Here’s the step-by-step process on how:

Complete a 40-hour salesperson pre-licensing course

Taking a 40-hour in person class can be taxing and difficult depending on how busy your current schedule is. The great news is, you can take this 40-hour course online!  Our online course equips you with the skills and knowledge needed to excel as a professional real estate agent after studying from the comfort of your home and at your own pace.

However, if you would like to take this class in person, you can look at the calendar on the Vermont Realtor website, and find out what classes are available and whether they fit into your schedule. After completing 40 hours of these courses, you can move on to the next steps of your process.

Take the state licensing exam

Schedule your state licensing exam by contacting the Candidate Support Center – (800) 345-6559. Reserve your test date, and get to studying!

Join your local board of realtors

After you join a local Board of Realtors, you then become a member of Vermont Realtors and the National Association of Realtors.

Complete the NAR Code of Ethics class

Make sure you complete the Code of Ethics training 180 days after your test.  The National Association of Realtors requires you complete the NAR Code of Ethics every two years, whether online or in a classroom. Additionally, you will need to complete the 4 hour Mandatory Course. In order to fulfill these requirements, you will need to make sure the classes you take are approved by NAR and the VREC.

Attend a new member orientation class

You must attend one or two first orientation classes offered after your completed application process. The class is typically one day, and are offered by many local boards.

Complete these steps to gain your Real Estate license in Vermont, today! If you want to pass your real-estate exam on the first try, take our online course! We welcome you to contact us for more information. If you would prefer see details online,  you can also click here.

How To Get A Florida Real Estate License: 6 Common Questions

How To Get A Florida Real Estate License: 6 Common Questions

Interested in obtaining your real estate license in Florida? The process can seem overwhelming or confusing when you’re starting out. We’ve listed some common questions regarding the process of obtaining a Florida real estate license as well as information to help you move forward with your real estate goals.

What are the requirements to apply for a license?

To apply for a real estate license in Florida, you must:

  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Hold a high school diploma or equivalent
  • Have a United States Social Security number

What’s the process of obtaining a license?

  1. Complete all 63 hours of a pre-license course, including the final exam for the course.
  2. Get fingerprinted.
  3. Apply for application.
  4. Take the State License Exam and pass by scoring 75 percent or more.
  5. Acquire broker affiliation or activate your license.
  6. Complete the 45 hours of a post-license course.

 Where should I take my pre-license course?

The keys to success in today’s real estate profession are not only knowledge and innovation – but also making a wise decision about your professional education – from day one. All of our classes are accredited by ARELLO, whose standards insure the best quality in delivery and support is routinely delivered to the student. Taking a class online allows you to study and work through information on your own time and in the comfort of your own home. Chances are, your life is busy! It can be easier to take a 63-hour course online than in person. Our courses set you up for success, giving you the information, skills and confidence needed to pass your Florida State Licensing Exam.

What is the Florida State Exam like?

The Florida State Exam is 100 questions. All of the questions on this exam are multiple choice. There are 45 questions related to real estate principles and practices, as well as 45 questions targeting Florida and federal laws. You must score a 75 percent or higher to pass this exam. You must pass the state exam before obtaining a license. 

How do you active your license?

Once you find employment with a broker who will sponsor you, you can use the DBPR RE 10–Sales Associate, Broker Sales Associate Transactions form to active your license. Or, once a license number has been issued, a broker can activate the sales associate using his or her online account

What are the details of the post-license education requirements?

To Complete your Florida Real Estate Post License Requirements You Must:

  • Complete a 30 hour, state approved, Florida Real Estate Post License course within 6 months of licensure, and
  • Course requires online final exam (grade of 75 required to pass). If you fail your end-of-course examination, you must wait 30 days from the date of the original examination to retest. However, you have to take this examination before a year. You can only retake this test once.

How does an online post-license course work?

Each Florida Real Estate Post License course is divided into lessons that take about 20-30 minutes on average. Each lesson consists of text with multiple choice questions mixed in. The computer will go back to the questions you missed or had problems with and review them in random order. All the lessons for the course are also completed online. Each hour of approved credit will take approximately one hour of computer time to complete.

If you want to pass your real-estate exam on the first try, take our online course! We welcome you to contact us for more information. If you would prefer see details online,  you can also click here.

Real Estate License Classes Michigan: How To Ensure You’ll Pass The Exam

Real Estate License Classes Michigan: How To Ensure You’ll Pass The Exam

Ready to become a real estate agent in Michigan? Obtaining a license can be difficult, as the classwork is extensive and finding the time to fit it into your busy life can be a struggle. At NREES, we provide an online course that makes it easy to become a real estate agent in Michigan. After taking our course, you will be equipped with the skills and knowledge needed to excel as a professional real estate agent after studying from the comfort of your home and at your own pace.

Before beginning the process of obtaining a Michigan Real Estate License, there are a few requirements you must meet, outside of educational requirements:

  1. Be at least 18 years old
  2. Pass a course final and state licensing exams

Here is a step-by-step guide on how to get your real estate license in Michigan, as well as tips to help ensure you’re successful!

Pre-licensing Class

You must take a mandatory pre-licensing class. During this time, you must complete 40 hours of Michigan real estate license courses. In addition, you must pass the final exam for each course. You can take these courses in person or online. However, taking these classes online provides you with the flexibility to study at your own pace and wherever you are most comfortable. Most likely, you are working or have a busy life. The ability to take these courses on your schedule can make a significant impact on how well you do in these classes and on the final exam. Your real estate pre-license course is approved by the Michigan Real Estate Commission, accredited by ARELLO, and also delivered using a proven mastery and fluency education methodology.

Course Final Exam

Once you have completed the 40 hours of coursework, you will take the course final exam. You must pass this test scoring a 75 percent or better. Our online class work will prepare you for this exam and our administrators will help you schedule it.

Real Estate License Application

The next step in the process is to complete and submit your real estate license application. This can be done here.

Michigan State Licensing Exam

After you have passed this test, it’s time to move on to the Michigan State Licensing Exam. This is typically a very difficult test. However, students that have completed our Michigan real estate pre-license course have exceptionally high first time passing rates. 

If you want to pass your real-estate exam on the first try, take our online course! We welcome you to contact us for more information. If you would prefer see details online, click here.

Texas Real Estate License: What To Know

Texas Real Estate License: What To Know

Texas Real Estate License: What To Know

If you’re interested in becoming a real estate agent in Texas, there are several different requirements to meet, including pre-license qualifications, educational requirements and post-exam responsibilities. The educational piece of the license can be difficult and time-consuming. However, with our online real estate course, you can study at your own pace and in your own home. Here ‘s where to start: 

License Requirements:

  •      Citizen of the United States or lawfully admitted alien
  •      18 years of age or older
  •      Resident of Texas
  •      Pass a course final and state licensing exam
  •      Meet TREC’s qualifications for honesty, trustworthiness, and integrity

Texas Mandatory Pre-licensing Course

The first step in becoming a real estate agent in Texas is to complete 180 hours of Texas real estate license courses and to pass the final exam for each of these courses. 180 hours of real estate license courses breaks down into: 

  •   Principles of Real Estate I (30 classroom hours)
  •   Principles of Real Estate II (30 classroom hours)
  •   Law of Agency (30 classroom hours)
  •   Law of Contracts (30 classroom hours)
  •   Promulgated Contracts Forms (30 classroom hours)
  •   Real Estate Finance (30 classroom hours)

If you don’t have the time or schedule flexibility to take these courses in person, a great alternative is to take these classes online, which allows you to study when and where you want.

Course Final Exam

At the end of your coursework you must pass a proctored final exam with a score of 70% or better. The 180 hours of course work that you previously completed will help to prepare you for this exam. If you took this course through our online system, our administrators will also help you schedule it.

Texas Licensing Examination

After you have taken both the pre-licensing courses and exam, it’s time for the Texas licensing examination. Students that have completed our Texas real estate pre-license course have exceptionally high first time passing rates on their state licensing exams. 

File Your Application

Next, apply for your license. You can either do this online through Texas Real Estate Commission or apply by mail.

Fingerprints & Background Check

The Texas Department of Public Safety requires that you have fingerprints on file so that a background check can be completed. In the state of Texas, a background check is mandatory before a license can be issued.

Find a Sponsor

Once you have met these requirements, you will be given an inactive license. The last step in the process is to find an active Texas licensed broker to sponsor you. The Texas Real Estate Commission allows you to complete a sponsorship request through its site. When your request has been accepted, you will have an active license, allowing you to work as a real estate agent.

You can complete a sponsorship request here

If you want to pass your real-estate exam on the first try, take our online course! We welcome you to contact us for more information. If you would prefer see details online, click here.

Becoming a Real Estate Agent In Pennsylvania: Step-By-Step

Becoming a Real Estate Agent In Pennsylvania

Becoming a Real Estate Agent In Pennsylvania: Step-By-Step

Taking both a pre-licensing final exam as well as the Pennsylvania state exam can seem overwhelming. In reality, becoming a real estate agent in Pennsylvania has never been easier. Enrolling in the right courses will equip you with the skills and knowledge to succeed. Wondering how to begin? Heres a step-by-step process of how to become a real estate agent in Pennsylvania. We wish you the best of luck in your future career as a successful real estate agent!

Be 18-years-old

To become a certified real-estate agent in Pennsylvania, you must be at least 18-years-old.

Pennsylvania Mandatory Pre-licensing Course

The first step in fulfilling the Pennsylvania Real Estate educational requirements is to take a pre-licensing course. Before you are able to take the final exam, you must complete 60 hours of real estate pre-licensing courses as prescribed by the commission. You can take these courses in person or online. However, taking these classes online allows for more flexibility of where and when you complete your 60 hours.

Our pre-license course is approved by the Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission, accredited by ARELLO, and delivered using a proven mastery and fluency education methodology. For a list of all approved education providers, you can check the Pennsylvania Commission website.

Final Exam

Once you have completed your pre-licensing hours, you will take the proctored course final exam. You must pass the course final exam with a score of 70 % or more. The coursework you have completed prior to this test will help prepare you to take it. Additionally, our administrators will help you to schedule your final exam.

State Licensing Exam

The last step in the real estate education process is to take the Pennsylvania licensing exam. This exam can be difficult, but students that complete our real estate pre-license course have exceptionally high first time passing rates on their state licensing exams.

If you want to pass your real-estate exam on the first try, take our online course! We welcome you to contact us for more information. If you would prefer see details online, click here

Louisiana Real Estate Continuing Education: What To Know

Louisiana Real Estate Continuing Education: What To Know

Louisiana Real Estate Continuing Education: What To Know

If you’ve gone through the process of obtaining a real estate license, you know that receiving your license is not the end of your education. After your 45 hours of post-license education are completed, all you need to renew your license is 12 hours of continued education annually. If you’re in the process of continuing your education or wondering what the next steps look like, read on.

Active License 

  • In the year that you complete your 45 hours of post-license education, you can use 8 of these hours towards your 12 continued education hours.
  • The Louisiana Real Estate Commission decides on a mandatory topic each year. 4 of the 12 hours completed must be in this topic. The commission can require more than one mandatory subject each year but at this time it has only designated one per year.
  • All continuing education hours must be completed prior to submission of your license renewal.
  • If you fail to complete the 12 hour continuing education requirement by December 31st, you cannot renew your license. Meaning you cannot act in the capacity of a licensee until you complete the 12 hours of required educational material.
  • If you complete more than 12 hours in the designated time, your extra hours cannot carry over to satisfy the next years required 12 hours. For example, if you complete 14 hours this year, you can’t carry over 2 of those hours to the next year. All of your continued education hours will be recorded, but they cannot be carried over into the next year.
  • If you attend a seminar in another state, you can request a review to the Louisiana Real Estate Commission. This would include the proof of attendance, date of completion, length of course and course content.

Inactive License

  • If you have an inactive license, you have to complete 12 hours of continued education before returning to an active status.
  • If you want to transfer your license from inactive to active, the continued education hours are as follows:
    • 1 to less than 3 years = 20 hours
    • 3 to less than 5 years = 40 hours
    • 5 or more years= 80 hours
  • If your license has been inactive for two or more years, you have to complete a 4 hour course. This course will cover  the Louisiana Real Estate License Law and Commission Rules and Regulations.
  • You can attend continuing education programs and courses while your license is inactive. However, Louisiana Real Estate Commission will only accept the hours completed in the last five years.

Reference the Louisiana Real Estate Commission for more detailed information.

How To Become A Real Estate Agent In Tennessee

How to become a real estate agent in Tennessee

At first glance, becoming a certified real estate agent in Tennessee may seem complicated or unattainable. However, online courses make it possible to take a course that that is convenient, cost effective and provides you with the necessary tools to pass your exam, while studying at your own pace from the comfort of your home. Prior to becoming a certified real estate agent in Tennessee you must pass multiple requirements. Read below for the step-by-step process of how to obtain your real estate license in Tennessee.

How to Become a Real Estate Agent in Tennessee:

1. The first step to becoming a real estate agent in Tennessee is to be at least 18 years of age.

2. Another requirement is to be a resident of Tennessee for at least 45 days prior to obtaining the license. Just because you need to have been a resident prior to obtaining your license does’t mean you can’t enroll in a class and start studying prior to the 45 day mark.

3. In addition to being 18 and a resident of Tennessee, you also have to be a high school graduate or hold a GED.

4. Once all of these requirements have been met, the next step is to enroll in a real estate license course. These courses can be taken online or in person, depending on your preference and schedule.

5. While enrolled in a course, you must complete your coursework. That is, you must complete 60 hours of Tennessee real estate license courses and pass the final exam for each course.

6. After you have completed 60 hours of your course, you will take the course final exam. You must pass the proctored final exam with a score of 70% or better to move on to the state licensing exam.

7. Now it’s time to take the State Licensing Exam. Your coursework should prepare you to take the Tennessee licensing examination, which you must pass by scoring at least 70 %.

8. Once you have passed the exam, you need to complete 30-Hour New Affiliates Course before applying for licensure.

9. After all of this has been done, you will submit  an application for Temporary License. At this point you are well on your way to becoming a real estate agent.

10. Within 6 months of passing the state exam, you need to pay $100, have sponsoring broker sign a license application and send proof of E&O Insurance. Application for a temporary salesperson or original broker license must be made within 90 days of passing the licensing examination.

You can always check the updated requirements on the Tennessee Real Estate Commission website.